"Is your popcorn gluten free?" We get this question from customers all the time. The answer is 100% yes! Popcornopolis popcorn is gluten free! We can’t really take the credit, though Popcorn is a particular type of corn -- one that pops under heat -- and corn is naturally gluten free. (Learn more about what makes popcorn pop.)
Still, if you’re allergic to gluten, you’ll want to make sure your popcorn is produced in a gluten-free facility, which means it doesn’t come in contact with any ingredients that contain gluten. We’re thrilled to let you know that Popcornopolis is a certified gluten-free facility.
Gluten-Free Snacks Galore
Since everything we make is gluten free, you don’t have to worry about a thing when deciding which flavor of gourmet popcorn to try. We even developed certain flavors for customers who need to avoid gluten. Our Cupcake Popcorn (see picture below) tastes just like homemade vanilla cake complete with creamy frosting and sprinkles. Only difference? Our Cupcake popcorn delivers major crunch! Same goes for our new Red Velvet (see picture above) inspired by one of the most popular cakes of all time. The deep cocoa flavor and tangy cream cheese frosting are irresistible.
The next time you need a gluten free snack, we hope you'll try some of our seriously addicting gourmet popcorn!